Skip to content

Congratulations Ken and Carrie

August 23, 2011

I am so thrilled to congratulate Ken and Carrie on the birth of their daughter. Over the weekend they were surprised with a very special delivery! Ken and Carrie began their journey with me on July 1st, but their adoption journey started about a year before that. When they first contacted me they had experienced a major disappointment with another potential adoption. It was my prayer and theirs that this next step in their journey be full of peace and joy.

They began filling out application in late July. I called them about a situation the first week in August and they said, “Yes”- they wanted to be presented. Well, we heard nothing, heard nothing, heard nothing… and assumed that perhaps the birth mom was not going to make an adoption plan after all. However, this weekend, I got a call from the agency handling this situation, telling me that they baby had been born, and asking if I had a family. Ken and Carrie were still eager and ready, and they were the only family that met the specific requirements for this adoption situation. So I had the privilege of calling them to tell them, “If you want her, she’s yours!”

Of course they said, “YES,” and within 24 hours this precious little bundle was in their arms!

I love the way God works!

If you would like more information about our services, please email me at tracie@christianadoptionconsultants.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 23, 2011 7:24 pm

    How beautiful!! Praise the Lord for His wonderful works!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

