Skip to content

Some Very Special Little Ones

December 24, 2011

This has been an extra exciting year for me as an adoption consultant, as I have begun offering services for those who are interested specifically in adopting children with special needs. Partly, this has come out of my own personal experience with special needs adoption (3 of my children have special needs), and part has come out of seeing the needs come across my desk over and over again, and longing to have families that were ready and prepared to adopt children with special needs.

My very first ever was this little guy. Jonah holds a very special place in my heart for many reasons and I’m honored that I was able to play a small part in helping him find his amazing forever family.

A few months later, we adopted our 7th child Mattie. A precious gift that has changed our family forever!

Later in the year these three would find their way to some very special families!

As I write this another wonderful family is preparing to make the drive to pick up their sweet son who has Down syndrome. I can hardly wait to share their story!

If you heart is open to adoption of children with special needs, it would be my honor to help you as a consultant become prepared for your adoption, connect with agencies and organizations that need families for children with special needs and help you through your adoption journey. email me at tracie@christianadoptionconsultants.com for more information on our SPECIAL NEEDS PROGRAM.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jane Leahy-Smith permalink
    December 24, 2011 9:07 pm

    Thanks for thinking we are the special family…… but really it is little Sarah who has changed our family yet again….. brought wonderful joy and happiness to all her siblings and myself and my husband. She is an amazing gift and a tribute to the human spirit in how she fights and has fought to be here with us this holiday! thank you so much!

    • tracieloux permalink*
      December 24, 2011 9:16 pm

      I understand that completely!

  2. December 24, 2011 9:26 pm

    Matt and I will be forever grateful for you helping us to bring our little girl home! She is a gift and a treasure directly from the Lord. Words cannot describe the blessing that have poured over our family with the addition on Anya in our hearts!!! THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart! GOD BLESS YOU this Christmas and every one to follow!

Leave a Reply

