Skip to content

Congratulations Ben and Brittany

June 16, 2012

In October of 2011, I got a voice mail from a woman who needed a reference for a young woman who had worked with my children previously. I called back, gave the recommendation, and then she said, “Hey tell me about your voice mail. What exactly do you do? What is Christian Adoption Consultants?” So I told her, she asked me to send her some information, and about a month later (because she lived in the same area), we met for coffee to talk about adoption.

Just before Christmas Ben and Brittany decided to get the ball rolling. They had their home study well underway, and I started working on their family profile. They began sending out applications to agencies in early January and in February they were MATCHED with a baby boy due June 11th!

This precious little guy was born last week and Ben and Brittany are soaking up every moment as they embark on the adventure of parenthood.

Congratulations Ben and Brittany, I am so happy for you, and I cannot wait to meet your son.

A fun turn in their journey occurred when another couple that I am working with, Dave and Amy, got a call that they needed to travel to the same city because their birth mom was ready to have her baby! The two couples got to meet last night and were able to hang out together today as well. I’m so blessed that God has allowed a friendship to grow through two very special adoptions, and I look forward to welcoming Dave and Amy’s baby into the world very soon!

Leave a Reply

