Skip to content

Congratulations Linda (And thank YOU ALL for Praying!)

June 19, 2012

On June 1st I was contacted by an attorney that I work with in Florida asking if there was any way I could help find a family for a really hard case. She went on to tell me that there was a little boy who had been born with no brain, she was unclear on the full diagnosis at that point, but the prognosis did look quite grim. I immediately told her I would help.

In the days to follow we got a clearer diagnosis. The baby did have a brain stem that was allowing his organs to all function, but there was little brain matter at all (hydrancephaly). The physicians made it clear that the life span of this child would be limited and that he would have significant special needs. We needed a family that would love this little guy “for better or worse.”

I immediately got the word out through this blog and through Facebook, thinking to myself, “Please God, just one family!” Instead I was contacted by at least 6 families, all highly qualified, but unfortunately not all paper ready. Twice, we thought we had a family, and things did not work out.

And then, we asked the birth family to look at Linda’s profile again, and talk to her on the phone. They did, and they immediately asked her to come be the Momma to their sweet boy. Linda’s heart is full of love for this little one and she is highly qualified to care for his needs. She hopped on a plane on Sunday and by the end of the day was discharged from the hospital with her sweet son.

We would like to thank you all for praying for baby “Ethan.”

“For you created my inmost being. You knit me together in my mother’s womb.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;

Your works are wonderful, I know that full well. 

My frame was not hidden from  you, when I was made in the secret place.

When I was woven together in the depths of the earth, Your eyes saw my unformed body.

All the days ordained for me, were written in Your book before one of them came to be.” Ps 139: 13-16 

Linda, I am so happy that the Lord brought us together and that God has chosen to bless you with Ethan, and Ethan with you.

I would like to ask all of my blog readers for your continued prayers for Baby Ethan and for his family.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2012 7:46 pm

    “Ethan” is such a cute little guy! I will be praying for him and his new family.

  2. Jade Metz permalink
    June 21, 2012 1:28 am

    Aww!!! I love this update and photos! Congrats Linda! Your baby boy is SO handsome! Praying for you and your sweet boy!

  3. Janet Camp permalink
    June 22, 2012 3:15 am

    God is So Faithful!!! Ethan is absolutely Handsome!!! Congrats to Linda for stepping forward. God makes ‘Beautiful Things’ by Gungor excellent song. Praying you have many precious loving days together. Janet C

  4. June 22, 2012 5:30 am

    Such a beautiful little gift from God, Blessings sent to both of you and your family.

  5. Sandy Gross permalink
    June 22, 2012 1:55 pm

    How precious is the picture of you and your sweet gift from the Lord. Ethan is absolutely precious…I will be praying for you, Ethan and your family.
    Love from NC

Leave a Reply

