Skip to content

I Never Would Have Dreamed….

November 11, 2012

I never would have dreamed that we would have such a great respect and relationship as we do with each of our children’s birth family!” – Dawn

“I never would have dreamed that we would end up adopting a baby born at 27 weeks gestation. So hard to believe now that she was once 2 lbs 4 ounces!” – Heather

I never would have dreamed that God would use a billboard that said, “Pro-Life? Adopt!” to spark a dream in our hearts, and that 5 months later we would hold our amazing son in our arms!” – Jennifer

I never would have dreamed that I would be so thankful for our infertility diagnosis.” -Brittany

I never would have dreamed I would have been downright sad and heart broken for our birthfamily’s loss. I dreamed of the joy for us to bring home our child, and knew the reality of their loss, but I never thought I would FEEL their loss to the depth of my core. That’s Jesus’ love that breaks your heart with what breaks His, and pours out love and hope and redemption.” -Ashley

I never would have dreamed the complexity of emotions that came when we first met our son…That I could be so incredibly happy and so incredibly sad at the very same time. Happy for the gift of our son, grieved for the loss his birthmother experiences.” -Katie

I never would have dreamed that in my late 40’s I would have the priveledge to love 3 amazing lil girls…and to watch my husband crawl around like a 20 yr old acting like a horsey!” – Mindy

” I never would have dreamed that adopting a child would be the catalyst for creating such a beautiful and intimate relationship between myself and God! He has spoken out loud to me twice in my life. Both times in response to circumstances in adoption. Gods heart for adoption, and His detailed design for each family has been revealed to me in ways that have left me speechless with wonder and delight!” – Kelly

” I never would have dreamed that the emotions of adoption (pain, loss, joy) would be as intense as they are/were. I never would have dreamed that adoption would draw me in such intimate ways to our Jesus. Wow, does He ever LOVE the orphan.” – Erin

I never would have dreamed that adopting a child from another racial background would open up so many doors to new relationships with people with whom I might not have otherwise connected.”- Jennifer

I never would have dreamed that we would have an adoption come through, then fall through and then another come through so quickly.” -David

“I never would have dreamed that we would have great relationships with both the family that chose to parent their son, and our sons birth mom!” -Kym

“I never would have dreamed I would be looking at the most perfect little baby boy and I am his mommy. I never would have dreamed the emotional roller coaster this journey has been and continues to be, and I wouldn’t want it any other way. I would never have dreamed that trusting God, putting my faith in Him, believing in Him and knowing Hhe had a plan. He has blessed us with His perfect plan! I never would have dreamed the deep, unconditional and protective love I feel. I would never have dreamed anything as special as this in my wildest dreams.” – Liezel

I never would dreamed how deeply heartbroken I would feel for his birthparents and although I knew I would love him the same as if I were blessed enough to carry him … I never imagined it would be as if i did.” – Tanya

“I would never have dreamed that God would stretch our faith so much in this process. And how much we could fall in love with our birth mom.” -Kim

I never would have dreamed that I would be sitting watching my husband play legos with our two new sons while our beautiful little girl is coloring princess pictures for her daddy! A year ago we weren’t even talking about adoption! God has blessed us in so many ways! God has given me so many new friends through our adoption process!” – Cindy

I never would have dreamed how much I would learn and grow through an older child adoption. I never would have dreamed how hard this would be! I never would have dreamed how many miracles God would do in such an amazing way.” -Jodi

“I never would have dreamed that I would discover how closely my daughter and son’s adoptions paralleled how God must feel when he adopted us.” -John

“I never could have dreamed how fast my heart fell for my daughter. In an instant I couldn’t live without her or imagine how I had lived before her. Still today I look at her and almost cry. I still can’t believe how my heart can hold so much love for someone.” -Kristi

“I never would have dreamed that my life could really completely flip flop in 36 hrs. One Friday night I’m making dinner and renting a movie considering what-if we are picked and 36 hrs later my first born son is in my arms. Life and adoption is amazing.” – Erin

“I never would have dreamed that there would be a way for us to afford 3 private domestic adoptions and 1 international, and cop e out without any debt, all in 8 years. The Lord finds ways that we can’t even dream about.” -Heather

“I never would have dreamed it possible to love my husband more, but then I watch him with our daughter, and I fall a little deeper.” -Kindra

” I NEVER would have dreamed that I would get on Facebook and see a post that a beautiful baby boy with Down syndrome who needed a mama ASAP and that I would become that Momma. Circumstances aligned and one beautiful hearted person wagged war with God about this little guy, heard “No” she was not to be his Momma, and then wholeheartedly helped our family become his through Facebook post of love. I watched in wonder that GOD would cause hearts from all over the world to give to this precious adoption. I never would have dreamed that I would instantly fall in love with a child I didn’t carry, and that during the 3 week stay at the hospital the nurses there would remain of my closest friends on Facebook! I never dreamed his story would move people’s hearts to adopt. I never dreamed I would grieve for the birth mom the way I do and that I would pray so much for her salvation. I never would have dreamed it– but I’m glad God did!” -Angela

“I would never have dreamed how utterly out of my hands this journey is and how completely it is held in the hands of the Father.” -Kiersten

“I never would have dreamed that if I had the chance to go back and change our infertility situation that I wouldn’t want to! That I know deep down there is no way I would want it to be different. I also would never have dreamed that I hope to have a relationship with our birthmom and her son.” -Lisa

“I never would have dreamed that I would end up adopting an infant with special needs. My plan when I started was to help an older child out of the foster care system. I followed God’s will blindly and ended up with a beautiful baby girl!” -Britinie

“I never would have dreamed our daughter’s birth mom would look like my husbands side of the family. When people see her picture with him they ask “is that his sister?”. – Lisa

“I never would have dreamed that having an open adoption with our daughter’s birth family would end up being one of the most amazing gifts to our family, and that this precious family would so much a part of us.” – Tracie

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2012 6:59 pm

    Love THIS!

  2. tlynndup permalink
    November 12, 2012 2:51 am

    Reblogged this on Hurst Adoption – Here We Grow Again and commented:
    I never would have dreamed byTracie Loux … adoptive family’s words including mine 🙂

  3. November 27, 2012 12:28 am

    Love this! Love my girls and their birth families.

Leave a Reply

