Skip to content

Congratulations Jobie and Stacia

May 12, 2013

photo copy 3

photo copy 4

It’s been a two year journey with this beautiful family. Two years of friendship growing. Two years of trust in Jesus growing.

Jobie and Stacie began their home study, started fundraising and walked the hard road of things just going so very slow. So very slow.

They were matched in November 2011. They sunk their hearts into praying for their birth mom, raising the remaining funds needed, and preparing to welcome a son.

This child’s birthmom chose to parent. It was sudden, abrupt, and bittersweet. It was hard, plain hard.

Last spring they updated their home study. They waited and continued to raise funds.

There were some disappointing no’s,”not this one, not yet. More waiting.

In November of 2012, they wrote to me and thought about taking a break. They didn’t.

In January of this year, their sweet grandson was born very early and their daughter needed them, their grandson needed them. They stood by with love and support.

At one point a few months before, I asked them to send their profile to this tiny agency in the deep south, not one that typically has many placements. I just had a feeling.

And in MARCH they were matched with this very same agency. Their son was born this past week, and they are loving and rejoicing!

Jobie and Stacia, I love you. I am honored to call you friends.

Happy Mother’s Day, dear Stacia. You carried this one. Yes, you did. You carried him close. You carried him faithfully. 

I don’t understand Your ways
Oh but I will give You my song
Give You all of my praise
You hold on to all my pain
With it You are pulling me closer
And pulling me into Your ways

Now around every corner
And up every mountain
I’m not looking for crowns
Or the water from fountains
I’m desperate in seeking, frantic believing
That the sight of Your face
Is all that I need
I will say to You

It’s gonna be worth it
It’s gonna be worth it
It’s gonna be worth it all
I believe this
It’s gonna be worth it
It’s gonna be worth it
It’s gonna be worth it all
I believe this

You’re gonna be worth it
You’re gonna be worth it
You’re gonna be worth it all
I believe this
You’re gonna be worth it
You’re gonna be worth it
You’re gonna be worth it all
I believe this
-Rita Springer

For more information on our services, please email me at tracie@christianadoptionconsultants.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

