Skip to content

Congratulations Stacey!

April 26, 2014

photo

Stacey and her beautiful daughter with Stacey’s mom, “Nana”.

photo

Stacey came to me last May asking about adoption after a waiting a couple of years without a successful adoption. She was discouraged and wondered if there was any hope for her as a single wanting to be a mother.  My friend Linny had just written this BLOG POST and I share it with Stacey to encourage her. In June she got the ball rolling. 6 months later, I was able to call her and give her the good news that she was MATCHED. I always love making these calls, but this one was extra special for me. I think I asked her what she as doing, she said,”Oh, I’m on my way home from school”…. or something like that, and I said, “Well you might want to stop at the store on the way home and buy something pink because you’re going to be the momma to a baby girl!”

Here are some of Stacey’s own thoughts on her adoption journey:

“Before coming to Christian adoption consultants, I had been on the adoption journey for a couple of years. It had been very difficult and I had worked with a couple of different agencies. I had a couple of possible situations fall through and my heart was breaking. A good friend of mine introduced me to Tracie. It wasn’t long after that  I was able to start being presented to birth moms. I received a phone call from Tracie in December telling me that a  birth mom had chosen me. I could not contain my emotions. I was filled with joy and excitement and so humbled that this birth mom had chosen me. I watched  My sweet daughter come into the world on April 17.  Still hard to believe she’s mine. She is a gift from God and my little treasure. To those of you that are still waiting, don’t give up the fight. God is faithful and He will carry you through. The treasure at the end is worth every heartache. Thank you Tracie for what you do. God bless you for bringing families together!” – Stacey

For more information on our services please email me at tracie@christianadoptionconsultants.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 26, 2014 7:45 pm

    The Lord was calling her – so thankful she responded – God is soooo faithful and through tears, I share the joy!! Yippee Jesus!

Leave a Reply

